Navigate Up
Sign In

Welcome to Departments of UWC


 Departments of UWC


​Faculty of Arts ​

Afrikaans and Nederlands
Anthropology and Sociology
English Department
Foreign Languages
Library and Information Science
Religion and Theology
Women and Gender Studies
Department of Xhosa

Faculty of Community and Health Sciences:​

Department of Dietetics
Department of Occupational Therapy
Department of Physiotherapy
Department of Psychology
Department of Social Work
Department of Sport, Recreation and Exercise Science (SRES)

Faculty of Dentistry:

Oral Hygiene
Orthodontics and Paediatric Dentistry
Restorative Dentistry
Community Oral Health
Diagnostic Sciences
Maxillo-Facial & Oral Surgery and Anaesthesiology & Sedation

Faculty of Economic and Management Sciences:

Academic Development
Industrial Psychology
Information Systems
Political Studies
Public Administration 

​​Department of Educational Psychology
Department of Educational Studies
Department of Language Education

Faculty of Law:

Criminal Justice and Procedure
Mercantile and Labour Law
Private Law
Public Law and Jurisprudence

Faculty of Natural Sciences:​

Department of Applied Geology
Department of Biotechnology
Department of Biodiversity and Conservation Biology
Department of Chemistry
Department of Computer Science
Department of Enviromental and Water Science
Department of Mathematics
Department of Medical BioScience
Department of Physics 
Department of Statistics and Population Studies ​
UWC Supports Sustainability
© 2013 UWC | Disclaimer | Sign-in

Contact Centre

University of the Western Cape,
Robert Sobukwe Road,
Bellville, 7535,
Republic of South Africa | +27 21 959 2911