Navigate Up
Sign In

 Media

List of academic staff members available to speak to the media about current issues

 

Faculty Member

 

Area of Expertise

Contact telephone number(s)

Abduroaf, Muneer

Islamic succession law, Muslim marriage law, and Muslim divorce law

021 959 3299 / 2200

mabduroaf@uwc.ac.za

Albertus, Chesne

Imprisonment/Detention

Criminal Procedure

 

021 959 3285/3299

calbertus@uwc.ac.za

Anthony, Allison

Procurement/tenders

Administrative law

021 959 2171 / 3296

aanthony@uwc.ac.za

Basson, Yvette

Social security grants

021 959 3302 / 2427

ywiid@uwc.ac.za

Booley, Asharaf

 

Muslim marriages / contract law

021-9593314 / 2381

abooley@uwc.ac.za

Chinnian, Karin

Refugee law

Feminist legal theory

Female genital mutilation

021 959 3299 / 3285

kchinnian@uwc.ac.za

De Visser, Jaap

Constitutional law, Parliament, governance, municipalities, municipal councils, town planning law, city governance, councillors, provinces, intergovernmental relations

021 959 2951/2950

jdevisser@uwc.ac.za

Draga, Lisa

Education law

Human rights

021 959 2171 / 9518

ldraga@uwc.ac.za

Du Toit, Darcy

 

Labour Law / work in the digital economy

021 959 3302

ddutoit@uwc.ac.za

Du Toit, Francois

 

Succession, wills, trusts

021-959 3314 / 3308

fdutoit@uwc.ac.za

Fessha, Yonatan

Constitutional crises in Africa, minority constitutional rights

021 959 2171 / 3287

yfessha@uwc.ac.za

Fick, Sarah

 

Housing law

Socio-economic rights

021 959 2171 / 3318

sfick@uwc.ac.za

Hamman, Abe

 

Legal practice

Anti-Corruption law

Money-laundering

Conveyancing

021 959 3299 / 3376

ajhamman@uwc.ac.za

Huysamen, Elsabe

Labour Law

021 959 3302 / 3592

ehuysamen@uwc.ac.za

Kondo, Tinashe

Competition Law, Tax Law, Investment Law, International Developmental Law, International Investment Law, International Human Rights Law

021-959 2369/3302

tkondo@uwc.ac.za

Kotze, Fourie                                               

Company/Corporate Law

021 959 3302 / 3592

gfkotze@uwc.ac.za

Le Roux, Wessel

Questions of constitutional interpretation, democracy, migration

021 959 2171 / 3309

wleroux@uwc.ac.za

Malherbe, Kitty

Social security/grants

021 959 3302 / 3305

kmalherbe@uwc.ac.za

Manie, Latiefa

Family law, trusts

021-9593314 / 3085

lalbertus@uwc.ac.za

Mezmur , Benyam

Children’s rights

021 959 2951 / 3603

bmezmur@uwc.ac.za

Moosa, Fareed

Tax law

021 959 3302 / 3301

fmoosa@uwc.ac.za

Moosa, Najma

 

Muslim law, Muslim marriages

021 959 3314 / 3320

nmoosa@uwc.ac.za

Mujuzi, Jamil

The law of evidence; criminal procedure; sentencing and punishment; private prosecutions; the international transfer of sentenced persons (offenders); and international co-operation in criminal matters

021 959 3280/3299

jdmujuzi@uwc.ac.za

Muntingh, Lukas

Prisons, torture

021 959 2951/3606

lmuntingh@uwc.ac.za

Mupangavanhu, Brighton

Corporate Law (i.e. Corp. Governance, Corp. Finance); Banking Law & Financial Services/Credit Law

021 959 3302 / 3297

bmupangavanhu@uwc.ac.za

Mupugavanho, Yeukai

Contract law / Consumer Protection Law and Time Share, Intellectual property (copyright, trademarks)  

021-959 3314 / 2134

ychandaengerwa@uwc.ac.za

Mwambene, Lea

 

Customary law

021-959 3314 / 3284

lmwambene@uwc.ac.za

Ndlovu, Precious

 

Competition Law, delict law (accidents, damages) 021-9593314

021-959 3316/3314

pndlovu@uwc.ac.za

Sibanda, Nkanyiso

Land expropriation

021-9593314 / 3356

nksibanda@uwc.ac.za

Nortje, Windell

International Criminal Law

021 959 3289

wnortje@uwc.ac.za

Scholtz, Werner

International, regional; and national environmental law (climate change, biodiversity, sustainable development, animal rights and animal welfare)

021 959 2171 / 3442

wscholtz@uwc.ac.za

Siebritz, Kim

Immigration law, labour law

021 959 4046/3289

ksiebritz@uwc.ac.za

Sono, Nhanhla

Land expropriation

021-959 3314 / 3356

nsono@uwc.ac.za

Sloth-Nielsen, Julia

Children’s rights, family law, assisted reproductive technologies

021 959 2171 / 9460

jslothnielsen@uwc.ac.za

Smart, Caroline

Criminal law

021 959 3299 / 2419

csmart@uwc.ac.za

Steytler, Nico

Local/provincial/national government

Federalism

021 959 2951 / 3706

nsteytler@uwc.ac.za

Van der Poll, Letetia

Gender, discrimination, international law, international humanitarian law

021 959 2171 / 3319

lvdpoll@uwc.ac.za

Wandrag, Riekie

International trade law, company/corporate law

021 959 3302 / 3294

mwandrag@uwc.ac.za


Click Here​ to Download​

Social

Related Links

UWC Supports Sustainability
© 2013 UWC | Disclaimer | Sign-in

Contact Centre

University of the Western Cape,
Robert Sobukwe Road,
Bellville, 7535,
Republic of South Africa

info@uwc.ac.za | +27 21 959 2911

Location