Navigate Up
Sign In

 Peer Review

Peer revie​w

List of academic staff members with area(s) of expertise

 

Faculty Member

 

Area of Expertise

Contact details

Abduroaf Muneer

Islamic succession law, Muslim marriage law, and Muslim divorce law

 

mabduroaf@uwc.ac.za

Albertus, Chesne

Imprisonment/Detention

Criminal Procedure

 

calbertus@uwc.ac.za

Anthony, Allison

Procurement/tenders

Administrative law

aanthony@uwc.ac.za

 

Basson, Yvette

Social security grants

ywiid@uwc.ac.za

Booley, Asharaf

 

Muslim marriages / contract law

abooley@uwc.ac.za

Chinnian, Karin

Refugee law

Feminist legal theory

Female genital mutilation

kchinnian@uwc.ac.za

De Ville, Jacques

Deconstruction, Constitutional Theory

Constitutional law

Administrative law

jdeville@uwc.ac.za

De Visser, Jaap

Constitutional law, Parliament, governance, municipalities, municipal councils, town planning law, city governance, councillors, provinces, intergovernmental relations

jdevisser@uwc.ac.za

Draga, Lisa

Education law

Human rights

ldraga@uwc.ac.za

Du Toit, Darcy

 

Labour Law / work in the digital economy

ddutoit@uwc.ac.za

Du Toit, Francois

 

Succession, wills, trusts

fdutoit@uwc.ac.za

Fakier, Zarina

Children’s rights

zfakier@uwc.ac.za

Fessha, Yonatan

Constitutional crises in Africa, minority constitutional rights

yfessha@uwc.ac.za

Fick, Sarah

 

Housing law

Socio-economic rights

sfick@uwc.ac.za

Hamman, Abe

 

Legal practice

Anti-Corruption law

Money-laundering

Conveyancing

ajhamman@uwc.ac.za

Huysamen, Elsabe

Labour/Employment Law

ehuysamen@uwc.ac.za

Kotze, Fourie

Company/Corporate Law

gfkotze@uwc.ac.za

Koen, Raymond

 

Criminal law

Anti-Corruption law

rkoen@uwc.ac.za

Kondo, Tinashe

Competition Law, Tax Law, Investment Law, International Developmental Law, International Investment Law, International Human Rights Law

tkondo@uwc.ac.za

Le Roux, Wessel

Questions of constitutional interpretation, democracy, migration

wleroux@uwc.ac.za

Malherbe, Kitty

Social security/grants

kmalherbe@uwc.ac.za

Manie, Latiefa

Family law, trusts

lalbertus@uwc.ac.za

Mezmur , Benyam

Children’s rights

bmezmur@uwc.ac.za

Moosa, Fareed

Tax law

fmoosa@uwc.ac.za

Moosa, Najma

 

Muslim law, Muslim marriages

nmoosa@uwc.ac.za

Mujuzi, Jamil

The law of evidence; criminal procedure; sentencing and punishment; private prosecutions; the international transfer of sentenced persons (offenders); and international co-operation in criminal matters

jdmujuzi@uwc.ac.za

Muntingh, Lukas

Prisons, torture

lmuntingh@uwc.ac.za

Mupangavanhu, Brighton

Corporate Law (i.e. Corp. Governance, Corp. Finance); Banking Law & Financial Services/Credit Law

bmupangavanhu@uwc.ac.za

Mupugavanho, Yeukai

Contract law / Consumer Protection Law and Time Share, Intellectual property (copyright, trademarks)  

ychandaengerwa@uwc.ac.za

Mwambene, Lea

 

Customary law

lmwambene@uwc.ac.za

Ndlovu, Precious

 

Competition Law, delict law (accidents, damages)

pndlovu@uwc.ac.za

Sibanda, Nkanyiso

Land expropriation

nksibanda@uwc.ac.za

Nortje, Windell

International Criminal Law

wnortje@uwc.ac.za

Scholtz, Werner

International, regional; and national environmental law (climate change, biodiversity, sustainable development, animal rights and animal welfare)

wscholtz@uwc.ac.za

Siebritz, Kim

Immigration law, labour law

ksiebritz@uwc.ac.za

Sono, Nhanhla

Land expropriation

nsono@uwc.ac.za

Sloth-Nielsen, Julia

Children’s rights, family law, assisted reproductive technologies

jslothnielsen@uwc.ac.za

Smart, Caroline

Criminal law

csmart@uwc.ac.za

Steytler, Nico

Local/provincial/national government

Federalism

nsteytler@uwc.ac.za

Sulaiman, Mubarak

Property law

Law of sale and lease

msulaiman@uwc.ac.za

Van der Poll, Letetia

Gender, discrimination, international law, international humanitarian law

lvdpoll@uwc.ac.za

Wandrag, Riekie

International trade law, company/corporate law

mwandrag@uwc.ac.za

​​

Click Here​ to Download

Social

Related Links

UWC Supports Sustainability
© 2013 UWC | Disclaimer | Sign-in

Contact Centre

University of the Western Cape,
Robert Sobukwe Road,
Bellville, 7535,
Republic of South Africa

info@uwc.ac.za | +27 21 959 2911

Location