Sign In

 Alumni Achievements

!!!r.jpgThe School of Pharmacy would like to commend Miss Erin Watts for receiving the Brian Seymour Award from The Pharmaceutical Society of South Africa, KwaZulu-Natal Coastal branch. The award was presented on the 9th November 2019 at a formal dinner held at the Durban Country Club.

The Brian Seymour Award is the most coveted award given by the PSSA KwaZulu-Natal Coastal Branch, given to Pharmacy interns for exceptional and outstanding contributions.

The award was launched in KwaZulu-Natal in the year 1967 and grew into a national award. The award honours the late Brian Seymour who was the youngest member, at the time of his passing, to be elected to hold office on the South African Pharmacy Board. He was passionate about taking the profession of pharmacy forward and this dedication lead to the establishing the criteria for the award. The various pharmacy schools nominate candidates who present academic excellence, leadership qualities and a keen interest in and enthusiasm for the pharmacy profession. Miss Erin Watts was nominated by the School of Pharmacy, UWC. 



Siraaj Adams obtained his Pharmacy degree (2000) and Masters in Public Health (2016) from University of the Western Cape. Siraaj was the recipient of 2019 Jakes Gerwel Award from the School of Public Health for his creative and innovative leadership. In addition, he received the 2019 South African Pharmacy Council’s Rising Pharmacist Award and declared the overall winner of the Pioneer Pharmacy Professional Award in recognition of his significant contribution in the pharmacy profession.




Related Links

UWC Supports Sustainability
© 2013 UWC | Disclaimer | Sign-in

Contact Centre

University of the Western Cape,
Robert Sobukwe Road,
Bellville, 7535,
Republic of South Africa | +27 21 959 2911