Navigate Up
Sign In

Welcome to Board of Trustees

​​The Board of Trustees of the UWC Foundation Trust is committed to assisting the University and the donor community to come together in mutually beneficial partnerships, guided by the principles of strategic fit, project impact and sustainability and, above all,  accountability. 

GIVE TO UWC BUTTON.jpg​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​


 ​Board of Trustees


Chairperson: Fred Robertson

Co-founder and Executive Deputy Chairman of Brimstone Investment Corporation

+27 (0)21 683 1444

Sayed Mia

Chairman: SHM Group of Co​mpanies, specialising in property development

+27 (0)11 646 4044

Jeremy Ractliffe


Dr Neil Peter van Heerden

Grant Dunnington 

Managing Director, 

Group CEO of SBV Services

+27 (0)11 283 2499

Peter P Motale

Entrepreneur of UCT Shuttle services; Mentor for Logistics Management and Property Development

+27 (0)21 638-2681 (H)


Judge Essa Moosa​

​Tim ​Largier


Jan Durand

Chief Executive Officer of Remgro Limited and former Chief Investment Officer of Remgro VenFin Limited and Financial Director of VenFin Limited.

Leslie Maasdorp

Alumnus of the University of the Western Cape  

+27 (0)82 520 7175

J J Tabane

Member of Council and UWC alumnus

+27 (0)11 996 4140 





Mr. Abduragh​man Regal
Executive Director: Finance,Innovation, Operations and Infrastructure (F.I.O.I)




Ms Patricia Lawrence

Pro-Vice Chancellor: IA​​


UWC Supports Sustainability
© 2013 UWC | Disclaimer | Sign-in

Contact Centre

University of the Western Cape,
Robert Sobukwe Road,
Bellville, 7535,
Republic of South Africa | +27 21 959 2911