Navigate Up
Sign In


Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships

​We are pleased to announce that applications are open for 2019

We are pleased to announce that applications are open for the 2019 round of the newly renamed Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships! 

Hosted by member institutions in 11 countries across the Commonwealth, 17 fully-funded Master’s scholarships are available. Students can elect to study under one of four subject areas: 

Arts and humanities

Medicine, health and life sciences

Physical sciences, engineering and mathematics

Social sciences

Applications close on 6 February 2019 at 4pm (GMT) – please share these scholarships with your students! 

More information

The scholarships are tenable for Master’s awards in 11 countries, including: Bangladesh, Botswana, Eswatini, Ghana, Kenya, Nigeria, Mauritius, Pakistan, Rwanda, Tanzania, and the West Indies (Jamaica, Barbados or Trinidad).

You can read more about the Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships scheme and the Commonwealth Scholarship and Fellowship Plan on the ACU website. 

If you have any queries about these scholarships, please direct them to 


Related Links

UWC Supports Sustainability
© 2013 UWC | Disclaimer | Sign-in

Contact Centre

University of the Western Cape,
Robert Sobukwe Road,
Bellville, 7535,
Republic of South Africa | +27 21 959 2911