Navigate Up
Sign In

 Pharmacy Masters students steal the show!

Pharmacy Masters students steal the show​!

From the left is Dr Jacques Joubert, Mr Frank Zindo, Prof Sarel Malan, Ms Michelle Theunissen, Prof Nadine Butler, Ms Mariam Akleker (insert).

At the 35th Conference of the Academy of Pharmaceutical Sciences, two Masters students from the School of Pharmacy took the top and most prestigious honours, the Boehringer Ingelheim Young Scientist Awards in both the categories available. Michelle Theunissen received the award for Practice-based/clinical research for her presentation "Pharmacists' perceptions of occupation specific dispensation (OSD): an exploratory study of career and human resource perspectives" and Frank Zindo received the award for Laboratory-based research for a presentation titled "Polycyclic propargylamine derivatives as multifunctional neuroprotective agents’. The first project was supervised by Prof Butler and Ms Akleker, and the second by Dr. Joubert and Prof Malan.​


Related Links

UWC Supports Sustainability
© 2013 UWC | Disclaimer | Sign-in

Contact Centre

University of the Western Cape,
Robert Sobukwe Road,
Bellville, 7535,
Republic of South Africa | +27 21 959 2911