Contact Us

SRC Representatives

In 2020, UWC conducted online Student Representative Council elections for the first time and the new SRC was inaugurated on 11 March 2021 to occupy an important echelon at the apex of student governance.

The 2020-21 SRC is as follows: 


Phumelelani Mshumi (EFFSC)

Deputy President

Sibahle Ntuli (EFFSC)


Bulumko Mpambani (EFFSC)

Deputy Secretary

Sinethemba Sithebe (EFFSC)


Nkanyisi Banzi (EFFSC)

Academic Officer

Aphendule Bly (EFFSC)

Recreation and Cultural Officer

Zandile Vava (EFFSC)

Public Relations Officer

Ongeziwe Magidigidi (EFFSC)

Affiliations Officer

Bulelani Mekile (EFFSC)

Policy and Transformation Officer

Osama Elmowafi (EFFSC)

Community Outreach

Mpumzi Duba (SASCO)

Gender and Security Officer

Belindah Govu (EFFSC)
UWC SRC Online Election 2020 Brochure