Navigate Up
Sign In

Welcome to Contact Us

​Stay connected with the Sports Administration Office via e-mail, fax, or telephone​

 

 Contact Us

 
UWC-Sport-twitter-banner2_1.jpg
Sport Administration Office


Contact Person: Hayward Barends 

Email:                  hmbarends@uwc.ac.za alternatively you can email 

                            sport@uwc.ac.za

Tel:                     +27 21 959 2023

Fax:                    +27 21 959 2015


Physical Address

University of the Western Cape 

Robert Sobukwe​ Road

Bellville, 7535

Republic of South Africa​​​​

 

Sport Administration Office

Name

Number

Email

Code

Alexander, Frederick

021 959 2548

falexander@uwc.ac.za

Ground Staff

Andreas, Wynand

021 959 2318

wandreas@uwc.ac.za

Swimming Pool Staff

Barends, Hayward

021 959 2023

hmbarends@uwc.ac.za

Project Coordinator

Bentley, Glen

021 959 2318

gbentley@uwc.ac.za

Managerof Support Services. Athletics and Boxing

Cloete, Elmien

021 959 2791

ecloete@uwc.ac.za

Rugby and Volleyball

Gagayi, Mandla

021 959 2207

mgagayi@uwc.ac.za

Director

Heyns, Adrian

021 959 2980

aheyns@uwc.ac.za

Netball and Dance Sport

Kensley, Colin

021 959 3675

ckensley@uwc.ac.za

Facility Supervisor

​Trout, Clement ctrout@uwc.ac.za
Sports Administrator, Basketball, Cricket and Chess.

Langeveld, Avril

021 959 9732

alangeveld@uwc.ac.za

Administrative Officer

Mgulwa, Nadia

021 959 2548

nmgulwa@uwc.ac.za

Hockey, Karate and cheerleading

Onderson, D Mr

021 959 2018

dordenson@uwc.ac.za

Aquatics, Supa Pool, Rowing, Table Tennis and ​Hiking

S​​​warts, ​J Mr

021 959 2548

jswarts@uwc.ac.za

Ground Staff

Wrankmore, Andrew

021 959 3449

awrankmore@uwc.za​
Gym Manager and Bodybuilding

Simphiwe Makinana

021 959 2348 smakinana@uwc.ac.za Squash
​ 
UWC Supports Sustainability
© 2013 UWC | Disclaimer | Sign-in

Contact Centre

University of the Western Cape,
Robert Sobukwe Road,
Bellville, 7535,
Republic of South Africa

info@uwc.ac.za | +27 21 959 2911

Location