Contact Us

Library


The Library works to enhance the learning, teaching and research experience of the University in a digital age.  It is a vibrant hub of committed staff, excellent services, and collections that aspire to surpass the learning and teaching and research expectations of the UWC community.

The library website is organised to assist you to locate the things you value. It is the portal to the Library catalogue (uKwazi), to vital disciplinary databases, and the online virtual reference service, Ask a Librarian.

Contact Us

Katlego Chiya Faculty Librarian (Arts) Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2296 E: kchiya@uwc.ac.za
Thozama Bici Faculty Librarian (Arts) Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2296 E: tbici@uwc.ac.za
Karen Cook Senior Branch Librarian (CHS - BMC) Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2684 E: kerasmus@uwc.ac.za
Gerald Louw Faculty Librarian (CHS) Tel: +27 (0)21 959 9471 E: glouw@uwc.ac.za
Clement Kotze Faculty Librarian (Education) Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2928 E: cpkotze@uwc.ac.za
Khonziwe Mpandle Faculty Librarian (EMS) Tel: +27 (0)21 959 3211 E: kmpandle@uwc.ac.za
S. Mohamed Senior Branch Librarian (Dentistry) Tel: +27 (0)21 937 3165 E: shmohamed@uwc.ac.za
Grace van Niekerk Faculty Librarian (Law) Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2906 E: gvanniekerk@uwc.ac.za
  Faculty Librarian (Science) Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2930  

The Library Hours:
Monday to Friday 08h00 – 16h30
Saturday - Sunday Closed
Contact Details:
Tel: 959 2946

The Library Hours:
Monday to Friday 09h00 – 13h00
Contact Details:
Tel: 021 959 2684
email: kerasmus@uwc.ac.za

The Library Hours:
Monday to Friday 09h00 – 13h00
Contact Details:
Tel: 021 937 3165