Contact Us
Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships

We are pleased to announce that applications are open for the 2019 round of the newly renamed Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships! 

Hosted by member institutions in 11 countries across the Commonwealth, 17 fully-funded Master’s scholarships are available. Students can elect to study under one of four subject areas: 

•Arts and humanities

•Medicine, health and life sciences

•Physical sciences, engineering and mathematics

•Social sciences

Applications close on 6 February 2019 at 4pm (GMT) – please share these scholarships with your students! 

More information

The scholarships are tenable for Master’s awards in 11 countries, including: Bangladesh, Botswana, Eswatini, Ghana, Kenya, Nigeria, Mauritius, Pakistan, Rwanda, Tanzania, and the West Indies (Jamaica, Barbados or Trinidad).

You can read more about the Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships scheme and the Commonwealth Scholarship and Fellowship Plan on the ACU website. 

If you have any queries about these scholarships, please direct them to