Contact Us

Head of Department

Position: Chair: Economics and Professor
Tel: +27 (021) 959 9301
Email: dyu@uwc.ac.za

Departmental Staff

Mr Charles Adams

Position: Lecturer
Tel: +27 (021) 959 4135
Email: cgadams@uwc.ac.za

Mrs Rochelle Beukes

Position: Lecturer
Tel: +27 (021) 959 3752
Email: rgbeukes@uwc.ac.za

Professor Carmen Sue Christian

Position: Associate Professor
Tel: +27 (021) 959 3192
Email: cchristian@uwc.ac.za

Professor Federico Foders

Position: Extraordinary Professor
Tel: +27 (021) 959 9579
Email: ffoders@uwc.ac.za

Mr Jaydro Fondling

Position: Contract Lecturer
Tel: +27 (021) 959 2579
Email: jfondling@uwc.ac.za

Ms Tina Fransman

Position: Contract Lecturer
Tel: +27 (021) 959 2579
Email: tfransman@uwc.ac.za

Ms Shinice Jackson

Position: Contract Lecturer
Tel: +27 (021) 959 2579
Email: sjackson@uwc.ac.za

Mr Mphumzi Makeleni

Position: Contract Lecturer
Tel: +27 (021) 959 2579
Email: mphumzi@uwc.ac.za

Miss Mariana Moses

Position: Lecturer
Tel: +27 (021) 959 3206
Email: mmoses@uwc.ac.za
 

Dr Mubanga Mpundu

Position: Senior Lecturer
Tel: +27 (021) 959 3198
Email: mmpundu@uwc.ac.za

Mr Simbarashe Murozvi

Position: Contract Lecturer
Tel: +27 (021) 959 9579
Email: smurozvi@uwc.ac.za


Dr Faeez Nackerdien

Position: Senior Lecturer
Tel: +27 (021) 959 9579
Email: mnackerdien@uwc.ac.za

Professor Matthew Kofi Ocran

Position: Professor and Deputy Dean: Academic Planning
Tel: +27 (021) 959 3195
Email: mocran@uwc.ac.za


Prof Johannes P S Sheefeni

Position: Associate Professor
Tel: +27 (021) 959 3624
Email: jsheefeni@uwc.ac.za

Professor Christie Swanepoel - NRF Y-rated researcher (2023-2028)

Position: Associate Professor
Tel: +27 (021) 959 4046
Email: cswanepoel@uwc.ac.za

Professor Derek Yu - NRF C-rated Researcher (2023-2028)

Position: Professor and Chair: Economics
Tel: +27 (021) 959 9301
Email: dyu@uwc.ac.za
 

Mrs. Nontembiso Mhlongo

Position: Departmental Administrator
Tel: +27 (021) 959 2579
Email: nmhlongo@uwc.ac.za 

Mrs Genene Pillay

Position: Departmental Administrator (Undergraduate)
Tel: +27 (021) 959 3208
Email: carnold@uwc.ac.za

Ms. Chrystal Dilgee

Position: Departmental Administrator (Postgraduate)
Tel: +27 (021) 959 3194
Email: cdilgee@uwc.ac.za