Contact Us
Faculties & Programmes

Faculty of Arts and Humanities

Deanery

Professor Monwabisi Ralarala
Position: Dean
Qualifications: HDE (Arts), BA (Hons) (UWC), PGD Applied Language Studies (Ed.) (UCT), MA, DLitt (US), PhD (UFS)
Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2667
Email: moralarala@uwc.ac.za

Professor Suren Pillay
Position:
Deputy Dean - Postgraduate Studies and Research
Qualifications: BA (Hons), MA (UWC), MPhil PhD (Columbia University)

Professor Zannie Bock - NRF C-rated Researcher
Position:
Deputy Dean - Teaching and Learning
Qualifications: BA (Hons) (Rhodes), MA (London), PhD (UWC)

Dr Marijke du Toit
Position:
Teaching and Learning Specialist
Qualifications: BA (Hons) (SU), PhD (UCT)

Ms Jill Flusk
Position: Dean's Administrator
Tel:  +27 (0)21 959 2235
Fax: +27 (0)21 959 3636
Email: jflusk@uwc.ac.za

Faculty and Administrative Staff

Dr Sue Mcwatts
Position: Faculty Manager
Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2993
Email: smcwatts@uwc.ac.za

Ms Tasneem Parker
Position: Faculty Manager's Administrator & Events Coordination
Tel: +27 (0)21 959 3677
Email: taparker@uwc.ac.za

Mr Geran Siljeur
Position: Senior Faculty Officer
Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2407
Email: gsiljeur@uwc.ac.za

Mr Henry Fritz
Position: Faculty Officer - Undergraduate
Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2574
Email: hfritz@uwc.ac.za

Ms Franwin Strauss
Position: Administrative Officer - Undergraduate
Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2152
Email: fstrauss@uwc.ac.za 

Ms Robyn Southgate
Position: Faculty Officer - Postgraduate
Tel: +27 (0)21 959 9261
Email: rsouthgate@uwc.ac.za

Mr Craig Baatjes
Position: Administrative Officer - Postgraduate
Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2372
Email: cbaatjes@uwc.ac.za

Mr Giles Stevens
Position: Administrative Officer - Postgraduate
Tel: +27 (0)21 959 9257
Email: gmstevens@uwc.ac.za

Ms Maria Snyman
Position: Faculty Officer - Governance
Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2447
Email: msnyman@uwc.ac.za

Ms Rebecca Lee
Position: Faculty Officer - Academic Planning
Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2408
Email: rlee@uwc.ac.za

Mr Khululekile Dyule
Position: Faculty Officer 
Tel: +27 (0)21 959 4149
Email: kdyule@uwc.ac.za

Ms Kim Fortune
Position: Administrative Assistant - Helpdesk
Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2152
Email: kfortune@uwc.ac.za

Faculty Helpdesk
Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2152
Email: arts@uwc.ac.za