Contact Us

People

 
Name and Qualification Position E-mail Contact No.
Prof. Catherina Schenk
BA (Hons) (UP) MA (UP) DPhil (UNISA)
DST/NRF/CSIR SARChI Chair in Waste and Society cschenck@uwc.ac.za  +27 (0)21 959 2011
Prof. Marichen van der Westhuizen
BSW (US), MA (UNISA), PhD (UNISA)
Head of Department
Research Coordinator 
mvanderwesthuizen@uwc.ac.za  +27 (0)21 959 2851
Dr A Beytell
BA (SW) (UP) BA (Hons) MEd (SW) (SU) MA (Soc Sc) (RAU) PhD (UJ)
Senior Lecturer  ambeytell@uwc.ac.za  +27 (0)21 959 2812
Dr G Dykes
Higher Dipl (SW) MA (SW) (UWC) PhD (SU)
Senior Lecturer  gdykes@uwc.ac.za  +27 (0)21 959 2846
Dr C Hart
BSocSc (UJ) MRec (SU) PhD (UNISA)
Senior Lecturer
Community Development Coordinator 
chart@uwc.ac.za  +27 (0)21 959 2843
Dr M Londt
Higher Dipl (SW) MA (SW) (UCT) PhD (UWC)
Senior Lecturer mlondt@uwc.ac.za  +27 (0)21 959 3170
Ms F Brey
Management Dipl (Damelin) BPsych (Hons) (UNISA) MA (SW) (UWC)
Lecturer
Extended Curriculum Programme Coordinator 
fbrey@uwc.ac.za +27 (0)21 959 2815
Dr S Carelse
BA (SW) MSW Cum Laude MA (UWC) PhD (SU)
Lecturer
Deputy Head of The Department
Postgraduate Coordinator
scarelse@uwc.ac.za  +27 (0)21 959 2849
Dr R Davids
BA (SW) MA (SW) (UWC) PhD (UWC)
Lecturer
Undergraduate Coordinator 
rsdavids@uwc.ac.za +27 (0)21 959 2012
Ms A Human-Hendricks
BA (SW) MA (CFS) (UWC)
Lecturer ahuman@uwc.ac.za +27 (0)21 959 2850
Ms N Lukelelo
BSoc Sc (SW) (UCT) MA (SW) (SU)
Lecturer nlukelelo@uwc.ac.za  +27 (0)21 959 3638
Mr R Safodien
BA (SW) MA (CFS) (UWC)
Lecturer
Practical Coordinator 
rsafodien@uwc.ac.za  +27 (0)21 959 3897
Mr September
BSW (HC-UNISA), MSW (UWC)
Lecturer useptember@uwc.ac.za +27 (0)21 959 2812
Mr S Gawulayo
BA (SW) MA (CFS) (UWC)
Lecturer sgawulayo@uwc.ac.za +27 (0)21 959 4073
Mr A Mandlana
MA BA (SW) MA Public Administration (UWC)
Lecturer
 
amandlana@uwc.ac.za +27 (0)21 959 2845
 
 

ADMINISTRATION

 
Name and Qualifications Position E-mail Contact No.
Mrs Gadija Adams Extended Curriculum Programme Administrator gadadams@uwc.ac.za  +27 (0)21 959 3960
Mr Martin Coetzee
Marketing & Public Communication Diploma
Joint Board of SA Theological Seminary
Postgraduate Administrative Officer
Operations
mjcoetzee@uwc.ac.za  +27 (0)21 959 2277
Ms Shameega Couert
BCom (UWC), ADM PG (UWC)
Undergraduate Administrative Officer scouert@uwc.ac.za  +27 (0)21 959 3960
Mrs Grachia Fisher
BA (UWC), BA Hons (UWC)
Community Development Administrator  gvfisher@uwc.ac.za +27 (0)21 959 2277