Contact Us


The School of Nursing at the University of the Western Cape (@uwcson) is located at the Bellville Campus and is part of the Community and Health Sciences Faculty. The School is the largest in the Faculty of Community and Health Sciences.

The School offers both undergraduate and postgraduate nursing education accredited by the South African Nursing Council (SANC) for registration and registered with the South African Qualifications Authority (SAQA).
  • Bachelor of Nursing 
  • Postgraduate Diploma Midwifery (2022 onwards)
  • Postgraduate Diploma Nursing Education (2022 onwards)
  • Master's of Nursing (MNur)
  • Doctor Philosophy (PhD) 
Nursing as a career

Contact Undergraduate programmes:

Ms Nicolene Jooste 

Postgraduate Administrators:

Contact: Noxolo Masete
Postgraduate Diploma Administrator

Contact Postgraduate programmes:

Ms Nicolette Johannes