Contact Us
Faculties & Programmes

Faculty of Dentistry

MANAGEMENT STAFF

Prof. N Myburgh

Dean

Prof. VJ Wilson        

Deputy Dean: Academic 

Prof. G Geerts

Deputy Dean: Research

Ms JT Savill 

Faculty Manager 

TEACHING AND LEARNING SPECIALIST

Dr S Lundie

HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS

Dr. P Brijlal 

Head: Oral Hygiene

Prof. J Hille 

Head: Maxillofacial and Oral Pathology

Prof. A Harris

Head: Orthodontics

Prof. N Mohamed 

Head: Paediatric Dentistry

Dr C Cloete

Head: Conservative Dentistry

Dr RD Maart 

Head: Prosthetic Dentistry

Prof. M Chetty

Head: Craniofacial Biology (Including Forensics & Genetics)

Prof. JA Morkel 

Head: MFOS and Anaesthesiology & Sedation

Dr A Jeftha

Head: Oral Medicine & Periodontology

Dr M Du Raan

Head: Anaesthesiology & Sedation

Prof D Smit

Head: Community Oral Health

Dr T Van Zyl

Head: Oral and Maxillofacial Radiology

YEAR COORDINATORS

BOH YEAR COORDINATORS

Ms R Cader 

BOH I Year Coordinator

Ms K Viljoen   

BOH II Year Coordinator

Ms C Rayner

BOH III Year Coordinator

BDS YEAR COORDINATORS

Dr A.Mohamed

BDS I Year Coordinator

Ms E Dhaya 

BDS II Year Coordinator

Dr T Van Zyl 

BDS III Year Coordinator

Dr C Peck 

BDS IV Year Coordinator

Dr C Cloete

BDS V Year Coordinator

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF: UNDERGRADUATE STUDIES

BDS Programme
Ms N Benjamin

Tel: +27 (021) 937 3185
E-mail: nbenjamin@uwc.ac.za

BOH Programme 
Mr S Cozyn

Tel: +27 (021) 937 3022
E-mail: scozyn@uwc.ac.za

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF: POSTGRADUATE STUDIES

PGDip
Mr BS Layman

Tel: +27 (021) 937 3101
E-mail: blayman@uwc.ac.za

Masters & PhD
Mrs Z Smith

Tel: +27 (021)  937 3184
E-mail: zsmith@uwc.ac.za

General Enquiries
Mr D Benson

Tel: +27 (021) 937 3188
E-mail: dentistry@uwc.ac.za

Administrator - Finance and HR
Ms N Mjelo

Tel: +27 (021) 937 3183
E-mail: nmjelo@uwc.ac.za

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF: DEAN'S OFFICE

Administrator - Dean  
Ms S Oosthuizen

Tel: +27 (021)  937 3002
E-mail: soosthuizen@uwc.ac.za

Administrator - Deputy Dean: Academic  
Ms I van der Rheede

Tel: +27 (021) 937 3004  
E-mail: ijooste@uwc.ac.za

Administrator - Deputy Dean: Research
Ms H Lubbe

Tel: +27 (021) 937 3003
E-mail: hlubbe@uwc.ac.za


 

Patient Treatment Enquiries

Tygerberg Oral Health Centre

Tel: +27 (021) 937 3030/3111
 

Mitchell's Plain Oral Health Centre

Tel: +27 (021) 370 4400