Contact Us
IMPORTANT NOTICE: 
Dear Clients 

Kindly note that all EMS Staff members are currently working remotely from home and our staff do not have telephone lines connected. 
Kindly send an email to the email addresses below and we will assist you accordingly.

Faculty of Economic and Management Sciences - Faculty Administration Office

Faculty Administration Office (Undergraduate)
Tel: +27 (021) 959 3164
Email: emsadmin@uwc.ac.za (Full-time Students)
Email: emspart-time@uwc.ac.za (Part-time Students)

Faculty Administration Office (Postgraduate)
Tel: +27 (021) 959 3163
Email: ems-pg@uwc.ac.za

Management:
Tel: +27 (021) 959 3207/ 9531 or via Facebook page, click here
Undergraduate: Mrs Muniebah Orrie - morrie@uwc.ac.za
Postgraduate: Mrs Felicia Petersen - fpetersen@uwc.ac.za  

Finance:
Tel: +27 (021) 959 3207/ 9531 or via Facebook page, click here
Undergraduate: Mrs Melanie Paulsen - mmpaulsen@uwc.ac.za 
Postgraduate : Ms Pumla Nohaji - pnohaji@uwc.ac.za 

School of Government 
Tel: +27 (021) 959 3169
Undergraduate: leyssen@uwc.ac.za
Postgraduate Office:  bmaart@uwc.ac.za
Fair Share: fairshare@uwc.ac.za

Department of Accounting 
Tel: +27 (021) 959 3256/3011/3264
Email:  accounting@uwc.ac.za

Academic Literacies Programme 
Mrs Rochelle May 
Tel: +27 (021) 959 3485
Email: rmay@uwc.ac.za

Extended Curriculum Programme
Mrs Rholda Kriel
Tel: +27 (021) 959 3485
Email: rkriel@uwc.ac.za

Department of Economics 
Tel: +27 (021) 959 2579/3208/3194
Email: eco@uwc.ac.za 
Undergraduate: Ms Cheryl Arnold - carnold@uwc.ac.za
Postgraduate: Ms Chrystal Dilgee - cdilgee@uwc.ac.za

Department of Industrial Psychology  
Tel: +27 (021) 959 3184/2585
Email: ips@uwc.ac.za / luthomas@uwc.ac.za
Undergraduate:  Ms Margrette Marais - mamarais@uwc.ac.za
Postgraduate: Ms Lorna Naude - lnaude@uwc.ac.za

Department of Information Systems
Tel: +27 (021) 959 3680/3238/3958
Undergraduate: Mrs Albertina Halindintwali - amujawamilya@uwc.ac.za
Postgraduate : Ms Kaashiefah Davids - kaadavids@uwc.ac.za 


Department of Political Studies 
Tel: +27 (021) 959 3228
Undergraduate: Mrs Nadia Jansen - njansen@uwc.ac.za 
Postgraduate : Mr Ashley Rooks - arooks@uwc.ac.za

Institute for Poverty, Land and Agrarian Studies (PLAAS) 
Tel: +27 (021) 959 3733 or via our website 
Email: info@plaas.org.za

Institute for Social Development
Tel: +27 (021) 959 3858
Email: isd@uwc.ac.za 
For Registration, Marks and EMSHD  queries - pkippie@uwc.ac.za

Follow us on Twitter:  @uwcemsfaculty

Like our Facebook Page:  /uwc ems faculty

Follow us on Instagram:  @emsfaculty