Faculties & Programmes

Faculty of Economic and Management Sciences

Faculty Administration Office (Undergraduate)
Tel: +27 (021) 959 3164
Email: emsadmin@uwc.ac.za (Full-time Students)
Email: emspart-time@uwc.ac.za (Part-time Students)

Faculty Administration Office (Postgraduate)
Tel: +27 (021) 959 3163
Email: ems-pg@uwc.ac.za

School of Business and Finance 
Tel: +27 (021) 959 3207/ 9531 or via Facebook page, click here?

School of Government (including undergraduate Public Administration)
Tel: +27 (021) 959 3169

Department of Accounting 
Tel: +27 (021)  959 3256/ 3011/ 3264

Department of Academic Development 
Tel: +27 (021) 959 3485

Department of Economics 
Tel: +27 (021)  959 2579/3208/3194

Department of Industrial Psychology  
Tel: +27 (021) 959 3184/2585

Department of Information Systems
Tel: +27 (021) 959 3680/3238/3958

Department of Political Studies 
Tel: +27 (021) 959 3228

Institute for Poverty, Land and Agrarian Studies (PLAAS) 
Tel: +27 (021) 959 3785/3727 or via website 

Institute for Social Development
Tel: +27 (021) 959 3858
 

Prof. Bright Mahembe 
Position: Associate Professor and Chair: Industrial Psychology
Tel: 021 959 2212
Fax: 021 959 3072
Email: bmahembe@uwc.ac.za

Prof. Cherrel Africa 
Position: Associate Professor and Chair: Political Studies
Tel: 021 959 2180
Fax: 021 959 3072
Email: cjafrica@uwc.ac.za

Prof. Michelle Esau 
Position: Dean: Economic and Management Sciences
Tel: 021 959 3941
Fax: 021 959 3072
Email: mvesau@uwc.ac.za

Prof. Andries du Toit
Position: Director of the Institute for Poverty, Land and Agrarian Studies (PLAAS)
Tel: +27-(0)21-959-3733
Fax: 021 959 3072
Email: info@plaas.org.za

Mr. Wasiem Rinquest
Position: Faculty Manager
Tel: 021 959 3165
Fax: 021 959 3072
Email: wrinquest@uwc.ac.za

Prof. Walter Geach
Position: Professor and Chair: Accounting
Tel: 021 959 3221
Fax: 021 959 3072
Email: wgeach@uwc.ac.za

Prof. Derek Yu
Position: Professor and Chair: Economics
Tel: 021 959 9301
Fax: 021 959 3072
Email: dyu@uwc.ac.za

Prof. Shaun Pather 
Position: Professor and Chair: Information Systems
Tel: 021 959 3248
Fax: 021 959 3072
Email: spather@uwc.ac.za

Prof. Matthew Ocran
Position: Professor and Deputy Dean: Academic Planning (EMS)
Tel: 021 959 3195
Fax: 021 959 3072
Email: mocran@uwc.ac.za

Prof. Bhekithemba Mngomezulu 
Position: Professor and Deputy Dean: Research (EMS)
Tel: 021 959 3228
Fax: 021 959 3072
Email: bmngomezulu@uwc.ac.za

Miss. Emma-Jane Arries
Position: Administrative Assistant
Tel: 021 959 2226
Fax: 021 959 2578
Email: earries@uwc.ac.za

Mr. Ntsikomzi Bembe 
Position: Administrative Officer
Tel: 021 959 3150
Fax: 021 959 2578
Email: nbembe@uwc.ac.za

Mrs. Marilyn Engel
Position: Faculty Officer
Tel: 021 959 2098
Fax: 021 959 2578
Email: mengel@uwc.ac.za

Mrs. Alia Samodien
Position: Faculty Officer
Tel: 021 959 2226
Fax: 021 959 2578
Email: alsamodien@uwc.ac.za

Mrs. Shanaaz Van Der Schyff
Position: Dean's Personal Assistant
Tel: 021 959 3941
Fax: 021 959 2578
Email: svdschyff@uwc.ac.za

Mrs. Hazel Thomas 
Position: Administrative Officer
Tel: 021 959 2257
Fax: 021 959 2578
Email: hlthomas@uwc.ac.za

Mrs. Melissa Kleynhans
Position: Administrative Assistant
Tel: 021 959 3072
Fax: 021 959 2578
Email: mmkleynhans@uwc.ac.za

Mrs. Heather Griffiths
Position: Administrative Officer
Tel: 021 959 3163
Fax: 021 959 2578
Email: hgriffiths@uwc.ac.za

Ms. Megan Delport 
Position: Senior Faculty Officer
Tel: 021 959 3619
Fax: 021 959 2578
Email: mdelport@uwc.ac.za

Ms. Ardene Felix
Position: Faculty Officer
Tel: 021 959 3150
Fax: 021 959 2578
Email: afelix@uwc.ac.za

Ms. Nomzamo Skade
Position: Faculty Officer
Tel: 021 959 3163
Fax: 021 959 2578
Email: noskade@uwc.ac.za

Ms. Emerancia Bostander
Position: Administrative Assistant
Tel: 021 959 2098
Fax: 021 959 2578
Email: ebostander@uwc.ac.za

Ms. Amanda Ndabeni 
Position: Administrative Assistant
Tel: 021 959 3164
Fax: 021 959 2578
Email: andabeni@uwc.ac.za

Follow us on Twitter:  @uwcemsfaculty

Like our Facebook Page:  /uwc ems faculty

Follow us on Instagram:  @emsfaculty