Contact Us

Prof. Michelle Esau 
Position: Dean: Economic and Management Sciences
Tel: 021 959 3941
Email: mvesau@uwc.ac.za

Prof. Matthew Ocran
Position: Deputy Dean: Academic Planning (EMS)
Tel: 021 959 3195
Email: mocran@uwc.ac.za

Prof. Shaun Pather
Position: Deputy Dean: Research (EMS)
Tel: 021 959 3248
Email: spather@uwc.ac.za 

Prof. Richardson Shambare 
Position: Deputy Dean: Teaching and Learning (EMS)
Tel: 021 959 2595
Email: rshambare@uwc.ac.za

Mr Wasiem Rinquest
Position: Faculty Manager
Tel: 021 959 3165
Email: wrinquest@uwc.ac.za

Mrs Bonita Raymond
Position: Chairperson: Accounting
Tel: 021 959 3221
Email: braymond@uwc.ac.za

Prof. Derek Yu
Position: Chairperson: Economics
Tel: 021 959 9301
Email: dyu@uwc.ac.za

Prof. Bright Mahembe 
Position: Chairperson: Industrial Psychology
Tel: 021 959 2212
Email: bmahembe@uwc.ac.za

Prof.  Joel Chigada
Position: Acting Chairperson: Information Systems  
Tel: 021 959 3680
Email: jchigada@uwc.ac.za

Prof. Joelien Pretorius
Position: Chairperson: Political Studies
Tel: 021 959 2180
Email: jpretorius@uwc.ac.za

Prof. Andries du Toit
Position: Director of the Institute for Poverty, Land and Agrarian Studies (PLAAS)
Tel: 021 959 3733
Email: info@plaas.org.za

Prof. Abdullah Bayat
Position: Acting Chairperson: Management Cluster
Tel: 021 959 3332
Email: abbayat@uwc.ac.za


Dr. Adefemi Alamu Obalade
Position: Acting Chairperson: Finance Cluster
Tel: 021 959 2253
Email: aobalade@uwc.ac.za


Prof. Abdulrazak Karriem
Position: Acting Director: Institute of Social Development
Tel: 021 959 3853
Email: akarriem@uwc.ac.za

Prof. Alfred G. Nhema
Position: Director: School of Government
Tel: 021 959 3801
Email: anhema@uwc.ac.za


Mrs Alia Samodien
Position: Senior Faculty Officer
Tel: 021 959 3619

Email: alsamodien@uwc.ac.za

Ms Nomzamo Skade
Position: Faculty Officer
Tel: 021 959 3163

Email: noskade@uwc.ac.za

Mr Ntsikomzi Bembe 
Position: Administrative Officer
Tel: 021 959 3150

Email: nbembe@uwc.ac.za

Mrs Heather Griffiths
Position: Administrative Officer
Tel: 021 959 3163

Email: hgriffiths@uwc.ac.za

Ms Emma-Jane Arries
Position: Administrative Assistant
Tel: 021 959 2226

Email: earries@uwc.ac.za

Ms Emerancia Bostander
Position: Administrative Assistant
Tel: 021 959 2098

Email: ebostander@uwc.ac.za

Ms Amanda Ndabeni 
Position: Administrative Assistant
Tel: 021 959 3164

Email: andabeni@uwc.ac.za

Mrs Shanaaz Van Der Schyff
Position: Dean's Personal Assistant
Tel: 021 959 3941

Email: svdschyff@uwc.ac.za

Mrs Hazel Thomas 
Position: Administrative Officer
Tel: 021 959 2257

Email: hlthomas@uwc.ac.za

Mrs Melissa Kleynhans
Position: Administrative Assistant
Tel: 021 959 3072

Email: mmkleynhans@uwc.ac.za