Contact Us
Faculties & Programmes

Faculty of Economic and Management Sciences

Prof. Michelle Esau 
Position: Dean: Economic and Management Sciences
Tel: 021 959 3941

Email: mvesau@uwc.ac.za

Prof. Matthew Ocran
Position: Deputy Dean: Academic Planning (EMS)
Tel: 021 959 3195

Email: mocran@uwc.ac.za

Prof. Bhekithemba Mngomezulu 
Position:  Deputy Dean: Research (EMS)
Tel: 021 959 3228

Email: bmngomezulu@uwc.ac.za

Prof. Fiona Anciano
Position: Deputy Dean: Teaching and Learning (EMS)
Tel: 021 959 3233

Email: fanciano@uwc.ac.za

Mr Wasiem Rinquest
Position: Faculty Manager
Tel: 021 959 3165

Email: wrinquest@uwc.ac.za

Mrs Bonita Raymond
Position: Acting Chair: Accounting
Tel: 021 959 3221

Email: braymond@uwc.ac.za

Prof. Derek Yu
Position: Chair: Economics
Tel: 021 959 9301

Email: dyu@uwc.ac.za

Prof. Bright Mahembe 
Position: Chair: Industrial Psychology
Tel: 021 959 2212

Email: bmahembe@uwc.ac.za

Prof. Shaun Pather 
Position: Chair: Information Systems
Tel: 021 959 3248

Email: spather@uwc.ac.za

Prof. Cherrel Africa 
Position: Chair: Political Studies
Tel: 021 959 2180

Email: cjafrica@uwc.ac.za

Prof. Andries du Toit
Position: Director of the Institute for Poverty, Land and Agrarian Studies (PLAAS)
Tel: 021 959 3733

Email: info@plaas.org.za

Prof. Richardson Shambare 
Position: Co-Chair: School of Business and Finance (Management)
Tel: 021 959 2595

Email: rshambare@uwc.ac.za

Prof.  Zivanayi Nyandoro
Position: Co-Chair: School of Business and Finance (Finance)
Tel: 021 959 2240

Email: znyandoro@uwc.ac.za

Prof. Abdulrazak Karriem
Position: Acting Director: Institute of Social Development
Tel: 021 959 3853

Email: akarriem@uwc.ac.za

Prof. Alfred G. Nhema
Position: Director: School of Government
Tel: 021 959 3801

Email: anhema@uwc.ac.za

Mrs Megan Jantjies 
Position: Senior Faculty Officer
Tel: 021 959 3619

Email: mdelport@uwc.ac.za

Ms Marilyn Engel
Position: Faculty Officer
Tel: 021 959 2098

Email: mengel@uwc.ac.za

Ms Ardene Felix
Position: Faculty Officer
Tel: 021 959 3150

Email: afelix@uwc.ac.za

Mrs Alia Samodien
Position: Faculty Officer
Tel: 021 959 2226

Email: alsamodien@uwc.ac.za

Ms Nomzamo Skade
Position: Faculty Officer
Tel: 021 959 3163

Email: noskade@uwc.ac.za

Mr Ntsikomzi Bembe 
Position: Administrative Officer
Tel: 021 959 3150

Email: nbembe@uwc.ac.za

Mrs Heather Griffiths
Position: Administrative Officer
Tel: 021 959 3163

Email: hgriffiths@uwc.ac.za

Ms Emma-Jane Arries
Position: Administrative Assistant
Tel: 021 959 2226

Email: earries@uwc.ac.za

Ms Emerancia Bostander
Position: Administrative Assistant
Tel: 021 959 2098

Email: ebostander@uwc.ac.za

Ms Amanda Ndabeni 
Position: Administrative Assistant
Tel: 021 959 3164

Email: andabeni@uwc.ac.za

Mrs Shanaaz Van Der Schyff
Position: Dean's Personal Assistant
Tel: 021 959 3941

Email: svdschyff@uwc.ac.za

Mrs Hazel Thomas 
Position: Administrative Officer
Tel: 021 959 2257

Email: hlthomas@uwc.ac.za

Mrs Melissa Kleynhans
Position: Administrative Assistant
Tel: 021 959 3072

Email: mmkleynhans@uwc.ac.za