Contact Us

Prof. Michelle Esau
Position: Dean: Economic and Management Sciences
Tel: 021 959 3941
Email: mvesau@uwc.ac.za

Prof. Matthew Ocran
Position: Deputy Dean: Academic Planning 
Tel: 021 959 3195
Email: mocran@uwc.ac.za

Prof. Shaun Pather
Position: Deputy Dean: Research
Tel: 021 959 3248
Email: spather@uwc.ac.za

Prof. Gregory Davids
Position: Deputy Dean: Learning and Teaching 
Tel: 021 959 3169
Email: gjdavids@uwc.ac.za

Mr Wasiem Rinquest
Position: Faculty Manager
Tel: 021 959 3165
Email: wrinquest@uwc.ac.za

Mrs Bonita Raymond
Position: Chairperson: Accounting
Tel: 021 959 3221
Email: braymond@uwc.ac.za

Prof. Derek Yu
Position: Chairperson: Economics
Tel: 021 959 9301
Email: dyu@uwc.ac.za

Prof. Bright Mahembe
Position: Chairperson: Industrial Psychology
Tel: 021 959 2212
Email: bmahembe@uwc.ac.za

Dr. Carolien van den Berg
Position: Acting Chairperson: Information Systems
Tel: 021 959 3247
Email: cvandenberg@uwc.ac.za

Prof. Joelien Pretorius
Position: Chairperson: Political Studies
Tel: 021 959 2180
Email: jpretorius@uwc.ac.za

Prof. Andries du Toit
Position: Director of the Institute for Poverty, Land and Agrarian Studies (PLAAS)
Tel: 021 959 3733
Email: info@plaas.org.za

Dr. Ntandoyenosi Sibinidi
Position: Chairperson: Management and Entrepreneurship
Tel: 021 959 3332
Email: nsibindi@uwc.ac.za

Dr. Adefemi Alamu Obalade
Position: Chairperson: Finance 
Tel: 021 959 2253
Email: aobalade@uwc.ac.za

Prof. Abdulrazak Karriem
Position: Acting Director: Institute of Social Development
Tel: 021 959 3853
Email: akarriem@uwc.ac.za

Prof. Gregory Ruiters
Position: Acting Director: School of Government
Tel: 021 959 3801
Email: gruiters@uwc.ac.za

Mrs Shanaaz Van Der Schyff
Position: Dean's Personal Assistant
Tel: 021 959 3941
Email: svdschyff@uwc.ac.za

Mrs Melissa Kleynhans
Position: Administrative Officer
Tel: 021 959 2257
Email: mmkleynhans@uwc.ac.za

Ms Stephanie September
Position: Administrative Assistant
Tel: 021 959 3072
Email: snseptember@uwc.ac.za

Mrs Alia Samodien
Position: Senior Faculty Officer
Tel: 021 959 3164
Email: alsamodien@uwc.ac.za

Ms Nomzamo Skade
Position: Faculty Officer
Tel: 021 959 1728
Email: noskade@uwc.ac.za

Ms Dominque Bowers
Position: Faculty Officer
Tel: 021 959 1736
Email: dobowers@uwc.ac.za

Mrs Justine Voigt
Position: Faculty Officer
Tel: 021 959 1748
Email: jvoigt@uwc.ac.za

Mrs Hazel Thomas
Position: Faculty Officer
Tel: 021 959 1734
Email: hlthomas@uwc.ac.za

Mrs Shanaaz Smith
Position: Faculty Officer
Tel: 021 959 3163
Email: sssmith@uwc.ac.za

     Ms Emma-Jane Philander
     Position: Administrative Officer
     Tel: 021 959 3150
     Email: ephilander@uwc.ac.za

     Mr Imeraan Majal

     Position: Administrative Officer
     Tel: 021 959 3164
     Email: imajal@uwc.ac.za

     Ms Jessica Lee
     Position: Administrative Assistant
     Tel: 021 959 2226
     Email: jlee@uwc.ac.za

Loading...